Select Page

Zoom Conversation Tonight, 8 pm Pacific, with Michael, Will, Orin, and Me—Come Watch and Ask Questions

My cobloggers Michael Abramowicz, Will Baude, Orin Kerr, and I will enjoy a couple of drinks and talk about what’s been going on—perhaps about constitutional law in time of epidemics, force majeure clauses in contracts, distance learning and teaching and how much of it might continue after all this is over, or, basically, whatever else we feel like talking about on a Tuesday night. We’d love it if you join the Zoom session at 8 pm Pacific (9 pm Mountain, 10 pm Central, 11 pm Eastern), at https://ucla.zoom.us/s/9706282095, and ask questions via chat. (If it’s too late for you where you live, we expect that we’ll record the session and post the video online.)

We have no idea how well this will work technically, though so far Zoom has been good to us. But “it is an experiment, as all life is an experiment,” and if we screw up this time, we’ll try to do better the next.


This post has been republished with permission from a publicly-available RSS feed found on Reason. The views expressed by the original author(s) do not necessarily reflect the opinions or views of The Libertarian Hub, its owners or administrators. Any images included in the original article belong to and are the sole responsibility of the original author/website. The Libertarian Hub makes no claims of ownership of any imported photos/images and shall not be held liable for any unintended copyright infringement. Submit a DCMA takedown request.

-> Click Here to Read the Original Article <-

About The Author

Eugene Volokh

Founded in 1968, Reason is the magazine of free minds and free markets. We produce hard-hitting independent journalism on civil liberties, politics, technology, culture, policy, and commerce. Reason exists outside of the left/right echo chamber. Our goal is to deliver fresh, unbiased information and insights to our readers, viewers, and listeners every day. Visit https://reason.com

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Welcome

Bringing together a variety of news and information from some of today’s most important libertarian thought leaders. All feeds are checked and refreshed every hour and pages auto-refresh every 15 minutes. External images are deleted after 30 days.

Time since last refresh: 0 second

Publish Your Own Article

Follow The Libertarian Hub

 

Support Our Work

Support the Libertarian Hub by tipping with Bitcoin!

Weekly Newsletter

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive a weekly email report of the top five most popular articles on the Libertarian Hub!

Weekly Newsletter SignupTop 5 Stories of the Week

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive a weekly email report of the top five most popular articles on the Libertarian Hub!